A book to Sleep: On The Move

Yesterday, I was thinking of what would be a nice first blog? I can’t think of anything else to share except for the upcoming Lenten Activities for Holy Week 2016.

But as I put my little one to sleep – yes, my youngest, we call him Raix, turning 4 next month – and as I choose a book that I will read to him, I thought, this would be a nice first post in our – another yes, I am sharing this blog site with my siblings – blog site.

I chose this new book, we just bought it last month from BookSale. It is a Pop and Play book, entitled ON THE MOVE. When I showed it to Raix he was so happy and immediately asked me to pay for it so we can bring it home. He probably got attracted to the cute animals.

12528540_995360437211527_682382909_o

Now, we are on the move! First, we go Up, up, and AWAY! He named all the things that can fly in this page. He called the spaceship – rocket, and the hot air balloon – big balloon. He assigned the monkey as the pilot of the yellow airplane.

Next, we sailed an ocean on a pirate’s ship. “Ahoy, there!” It has a pirate’s flag and the elephant drives our ship.While under the sea, Mr. Dog is travelling in a yellow submarine! I taught him the difference of a boat from a ship, a yacht and of course the submarine. Plus! We counted the little fishies.

After the seas, Off We Go! to the busy streets of the city. There we saw a fast, red sports car, a purple car, a police car, a fire engine, a truck, a small car and a train. I also checked if he can determine the different animals on the cars. Then he popped the alligator on the sports car and the cat on the fire engine.

And for our last stop. We watched the Hard Workers. This time we ran out of animal pilots (he doesn’t like to get from the previous pages, hehe). He liked it because of the trucks. He was able to point the three white delivery vans, and which among them is different and the same. He recalled seeing that kind of trucks on the streets.

Reading him a book before going to sleep was a routine when he was younger. He became uninterested with reading and played more with his toys. But, now that he is entering school life, I wanted to teach him to love reading just like Mommy.

This is the first of the many books we will read.

12837157_995360447211526_636837882_o

Mommies, can you recommend a good book to us?

 

 

One thought on “A book to Sleep: On The Move

Leave a Reply

